Wildflower Run Committee

Home|Wildflower Run Committee
Wildflower Run Committee 2019-12-21T18:30:58-08:00

Wildflower Run Committee

The Wildflower Run Committee is responsible for all aspects of the planning and execution of the annual Wildflower Run. We are the largest running event in California completely staffed and run by volunteers (versus hiring a management company). This means we are able to maximize our proceeds from the run, all of which are directed toward programming in support of equity and education for women and girls.

If you are an AAUW Morgan Hill branch member, we are counting on you to join other members of the branch in volunteering for the Wildflower Run in some capacity. Following is a list of Run areas of responsibility. Those with an **  require several people on the committee. In particular, we need many course marshals (an easy job), and we are always looking for new people for the Corporate Sponsor committee. If you are interested in helping in any specific area (listed below), please contact the individual in charge of that area.

If you are not a member of AAUW and would like to volunteer, we would love to have your participation! Please contact a committee chair below or go to Volunteer to find a match for your interests.

Run Director
Deb Buchanan contact@WildflowerRun.org
Annual Giving Campaign (Member Donations) Carol O’Hare donations@WildflowerRun.org
Contracts Joanne Rooney contracts@WildflowerRun.org
**Corporate Sponsors Barbara Palmer sponsors@WildflowerRun.org
**Course Susan Persing course@WildflowerRun.org
Entertainment Elizabeth Mandel entertainment@WildflowerRun.org
Finish Fest Joan Sullivan
Tracy Valentine
finishfest@WildflowerRun.org
**Flyer Distribution Monica McClintock flyers@WildflowerRun.org
Goodie Bags (5K, 10K, Sr. 2K) Doris Fredricks goodiebags@WildflowerRun.org
Goodie Bags (Kids’ 2K) Rina Sutaria 2kgoodie bags@WildflowerRun.org
Graphics Elizabeth Mandel graphics@WildflowerRun.org
Greeters Janet McElroy greeters@WildflowerRun.org
Hospitality – Pre-Run Karen MacDonald hospitality@WildflowerRun.org
**In-Kind Sponsors/Prizes Janet Wright prizes@WildflowerRun.org
**Kids’ 2K Suman Ganapathy 2k@WildflowerRun.org
Medals Marion Sacco medals@WildflowerRun.org
Muscle in the Morning Vicky Reader mim@WildflowerRun.org
Parking Lot Management Mary Cox parkinglot@WildflowerRun.org
Photography Susan Brazelton photography@WildflowerRun.org
Publicity
– Community Outreach
– Online Publicity
Elizabeth Mandel
Anne Kappmeyer
Lori Mains
publicity@WildflowerRun.org
**Registration Sandy Stoob registration@WildflowerRun.org
**Senior 2K Suman Ganapathy 2k@WildflowerRun.org
Snacks for Runners Karen MacDonald hospitality@WildflowerRun.org
T-Shirts Maggie Leininger tshirts@WildflowerRun.org
Treasurer Peggy Martin finance@WildflowerRun.org
Volunteer Coordinator Pat Toombs volunteers@WildflowerRun.org
**Youth Volunteers Susan Oldham-Fritts yv@WildflowerRun.org
**Water Stops Tessy Albin waterstops@WildflowerRun.org
Website Elizabeth Mandel webmanager@WildflowerRun.org