Wildflower Run Committee

The Wildflower Run Committee is responsible for all aspects of the planning and execution of the annual Wildflower Run. We are the largest running event in California completely staffed and run by volunteers (versus hiring a management company). This means we are able to maximize our proceeds from the run, all of which are directed toward programming in support of equity and education for women and girls.

If you are an AAUW Morgan Hill branch member, we are counting on you to join other members of the branch in volunteering for the Wildflower Run in some capacity. Following is a list of Run areas of responsibility. Those with an **  require several people on the committee. In particular, we need many course marshals (an easy job). If you are interested in helping in any specific area (listed below), please contact the individual in charge of that area or email volunteers@WildflowerRun.org.

If you are not a member of AAUW and would like to volunteer, we would love to have your participation! Please contact a committee chair below or go to Volunteer to find a match for your interests.

</tr

Run Co-Directors
Joy Safakish
Janet Wright
contact@WildflowerRun.org
Annual Giving Campaign (Member Donations) Carol O’Hare donations@WildflowerRun.org
Contracts Joanne Rooney
Sherrie Wren
contracts@WildflowerRun.org
**Corporate Sponsors Amy Whelan sponsors@WildflowerRun.org
**Course Susan Persing course@WildflowerRun.org
Entertainment TBD entertainment@WildflowerRun.org
Finish Fest Joan Sullivan
Krisse Boursier
finishfest@WildflowerRun.org
**Flyer Distribution Monica McClintock flyers@WildflowerRun.org
Goodie Bags (5K, 10K, Sr. 2K) Doris Fredricks goodiebags@WildflowerRun.org
Goodie Bags (Kids’ 2K) Rina Sutaria 2kgoodie bags@WildflowerRun.org
Graphics / Print Material Elizabeth Mandel graphics@WildflowerRun.org
Greeters Janet McElroy greeters@WildflowerRun.org
^^Hospitality – Pre-Run Karen MacDonald hospitality@WildflowerRun.org
**Kids’ 2K Nancy Altman 2k@WildflowerRun.org
**Kids’ STEM Activities Susan Hines kidsbooth@WildflowerRun.org
Marketing
– Community Outreach
– Electronic Publicity
– Social Media
Anne Kappmeyer
Elizabeth Mandel
Suman Ganapathy
marketing@WildflowerRun.org
MC Marion Sacco mc@WildflowerRun.org
Medals Marilyn Pifer medals@WildflowerRun.org
Muscle in the Morning Vicky Reader
Patrice Lyn
mim@WildflowerRun.org
Parking Lot Management Heather Poore parkinglot@WildflowerRun.org
Photography Susan Brazelton photography@WildflowerRun.org
**Prizes Stacy Moeder prizes@WildflowerRun.org
**Registration Sandy Stoob registration@WildflowerRun.org
**Senior 2K Nancy Altman 2k@WildflowerRun.org
^^Snacks for Runners Karen MacDonald hospitality@WildflowerRun.org
Sound System Tammy Parker sound@WildflowerRun.org
T-Shirts Maggie Leininger tshirts@WildflowerRun.org
Treasurer Peggy Martin finance@WildflowerRun.org
Volunteer Coordinator Pat Toombs volunteers@WildflowerRun.org
Water for Runners Margaret McCann water@WildflowerRun.org
**Water Stops Tessy Albin waterstops@WildflowerRun.org
Website Elizabeth Mandel webmanager@WildflowerRun.org