Wildflower Run Committee

The Wildflower Run Committee is responsible for all aspects of the planning and execution of the annual Wildflower Run. We are a non-profit event and one of the very largest running event in California completely staffed and run by volunteers (versus hiring a management company). This means we are able to maximize our proceeds from the run, all of which are directed toward programming in support of gender equity and education for women and girls.

Run Director
Pat Toombs contact@WildflowerRun.org
Annual Giving Campaign (Member Donations) Carol O’Hare donations@WildflowerRun.org
Contracts Joanne Rooney contracts@WildflowerRun.org
Corporate Sponsors (with team) Barbara Palmer
Amy Whelan
Flyer Distribution (with team) Monica McClintock flyers@WildflowerRun.org
Graphics Elizabeth Mandel graphics@WildflowerRun.org
Prizes Suman Ganapathy prizes@WildflowerRun.org
Medals Marian Sacco medals@WildflowerRun.org
Publicity / Marketing (with team) Elizabeth Mandel
Anne Kappmeyer
Registration / Packet Distribution (with team) Lori Mains registration@WildflowerRun.org
Results Management Janet Wright results@WildflowerRun.org
Social Media Amina Khemici
Wendy Miller
T-Shirts Maggie Leininger tshirts@WildflowerRun.org
Treasurer Peggy Martin finance@WildflowerRun.org
Videos – Sponsors Amy Whelan sponsorvideos@WildflowerRun.org
Website Elizabeth Mandel webmanager@WildflowerRun.org